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A complete example to run the Pay Per View Campaign in Hooqy Media

Friday, January 1, 2010 3:14

Let’s conclude this section with a realistic example for ONE niche. Let’s say you gathered 15 sites and list of keywords, signed up with their affiliate programs and set up your campaign. Let’s say that five of those sites are failures and don’t get even one unique, even if you are the highest bidder. Five other sites with keyword list give you 200-300 uniques per day, 3 other sites with keyword list give you 500-700 uniques per day and the two best sites with keyword list give you 1,000-1,500. Thus, for that niche you get around 1,000-2,500 views per day. In addition, you have these additional facts.

i) Your AVERAGE CPV is $0.004U.S.D.
ii) Your average payout is $30U.S.D./per sale
iii) Your average conversion rate is 20%.

Now…for every 1,000 visitors (daily minimum) you get four sales.

Therefore, for a daily cost of 1,000*$0.004=$4 you make around $120U.S.D. per/day and that’s only for one of your campaigns.

What that example shows us is that you don’t need hundreds or thousands of views to make a killing. With a tiny budget and some common sense, you can do GREAT!

In any case, you should always experiment and test. Even a $0.001 increase or decrease in your bidding may give you good traffic or no traffic at all. You should also be aware that most companies let you know only how much the highest bidder bids. That’s your only clue. That’s why testing is so important.

The payout Problem

Our main method includes choosing and signing with a significant number of affiliate programs for every niche. The payout problem has to do with the fact that you have to reach a specific number in affiliate commissions
before being paid by a particular affiliate program.

So, if for example you sign with a program that pays you $40 per/sale and you have to reach $100 in commissions before getting paid, that means you should make at least 3 sales before requesting your money.

If the target URL with keywords of that particular program gets in your campaign 2,000-3,000 uniques per day and that program has a normal conversion rate of 20%, you’re only going to need a few days before reaching that number.

That brings me to our dating example. If you choose to be paid on free signups, you’re obviously going to experience some huge conversion rates.

However, there are some downfalls. For example, if you have a list of 10 sites with keyword list that belong to different affiliate networks, you’re paid $2-3 per signup and you’re only getting a few uniques for each of your target URLs, then obviously you’re going to need a good amount of time before being paid by each network. Thus, for a target URL that receives 3-4 uniques per day you’ll need more than 2 months before reaching the payout the network requires!

In addition to this, you don’t have the capability of bidding really high since the payout is so small.

What I want to say, is that you should choose niches and affiliate programs that pay you BIG. Actually, affiliate sites paying big are the RULE and not the exception. Also, study carefully the payout terms of each affiliate site to avoid later surprises.

Pay Per View Campaign Method Step by Step in Hooqy Media

Thursday, December 31, 2009 20:37

What we’re going to do is to teach you how to run successful PPV advertising campaigns in Hooqy Media. We have already advised many advertisers using this method to generate very good conversion.

Step 1 – Choose your niches and your specific niche sites

Ok…Let’s start…You probably observe that I use the word “niches” and not “niche”. That’s, because it will be the best for you if you choose more than one niche to work with. Since your traffic will be extremely targeted, it is unlikely that a single niche will give you enough traffic.

The initial procedure might take you some more time, but believe me, the results are HIGHLY rewarding.

But how do you choose your niches? To start, let’s say that your niches must have TWO characteristics.

A) There must be a good amount of HIGH TRAFFIC sites in that niche. In the “men weight loss”, many sites receive a huge amount of visitors (menshealth.com, health.com, etc…)

These sites and many more have huge traffic that you can take advantage of later on when you’ll set up your PPV campaign.

How to find those sites with high volume of traffic? There are actually three ways I use the most.

1) Google….

Google is my best friend. Taking again the “men weight loss” as an example, it is very easy to make a list of high-targeted men weight loss sites. I’ll simply visit Google and search for “men weight loss tips”, “men healthy weight”,”men weight loss exercise” etc…

I imagine that you get the point. Within 10 minutes or so, you should be able to make a good list of high-targeted domains for your niches. The number of entries in the list can of course vary depending on the selected niches. It might be five or it might be 50.

Advice: Don’t hesitate to include sites that don’t “SEEM” popular to you.

The fact that YOU may not know or haven’t heard a lot about a certain site doesn’t mean that this site will not bring you traffic.

2) Alexa

What a great way to find high-traffic sites! Below, you can see a screenshot of Alexa’s main page.

Let’s say again, that I want to find some popular sites about men weight loss.

The procedure is simple. Continuing our example, I go to the categories>Health> Fitness, (there are even more specific sub-categories like Advice and Guides, etc; however the broad “fitness” category is just enough).

Now, look at the right side of the page. There, you can see the most popular sites of this category.

Therefore, the first thing I do is to copy these sites. Then, I click on “site info” for some or all of these sites. A new page will come up with specific information about the site(s). In our example, you can see the page about “menshealth.com”. If you click “related links”, located on the left menu, you will get a list of other popular related sites.

This will help you expand your list. If one of those sites has an ALEXA rank UNDER 100,000 it is usually a good idea to include it in your list.

Alexa.com has hundreds of categories and sometimes it is difficult to find appropriate categories for your niches. Therefore, to make things easier you can take a specific site associated with your niche and enter it as a search term into ALEXA.

Let’s again take the men weight loss niche as an example. Assume that I want to find the proper category in ALEXA. I will take a site that I know like “menshealth.com” and enter it as a search term in Alexa’s main Page.

Normally, a page with results will show up with the first result being the specific site you entered.

Now…If you click the “overview” link, you’ll come up with a page of information specific to that site. At the end of the page, you’ll find the Alexa category to which the site belongs.

3) Account Manager

When you sign up with a Hooqy Media, you will probably be assigned by our account manager. Our account manager is a person dedicated to answering your questions and approving your campaigns.

A very nice way of building up a successful URL list for your niche is to contact our account manager and ask them to send you a list of URLs that are popular in our system.

Our account manager will be more than happy to assist you with any inquiries.

Since you’ll be making your money from affiliate offers, you obviously need your sites to offer an affiliate program. We’ll come to that subject later on after we’ve explained more about setting your campaigns. There are actually some things relevant to affiliate programs in general that you need to be aware of.

At this stage, you should find the affiliate programs of the sites you gathered and sign-up with them.

However, I will elaborate on that later.

The sites that you gathered earlier must offer an affiliate program.

Since you’ll be making your money from affiliate offers, you obviously need your sites to offer an affiliate program. I’ll come to that subject later on after I’ve explained more about setting your campaigns. Generally speakly, there are actually some things relevant to affiliate programs that you need to be aware of.

At this stage, you should find the affiliate programs of the sites you gathered and sign-up with them.

Again, more on that later.

Hooqy Media also allows the advertisers to add the list of keywords. To create around finding good keywords, the advertisers need to analyze and search based on the following tools:

Alexa.

We know that Alexa publishes data on how much traffic a website receives. They rank web pages according to a scale were as a lower score a website has, the more traffic this website receives.

Alexa’s way of ranking a page is that they rank websites with its proprietary system, where the highest score is 1. If a website has an Alexa ranking of 1, it means that the website is among the mostly visited website on the net.

We will use Alexa to find keywords that have a lot of traffic.

Alexa has, in fact, a feature where you can see what keywords that drive most traffic to the website they have analyzed.

See the following screenshot:

Google Keyword Tool.

We do not have to use this tool at all, because Alexa is telling us that this keyword has a lot of traffic.

You can use it if you want to, just to make sure that this keyword generates traffic.

When you use Google Keyword Tool, make sure that you use the “exact match” feature so you find the search volume for that keyword as is, and not as a part of a longer keyword phrase.

I will use GKT in my 3 case study, as evidence of traffic.

The Google’s keyword tool is not 100% adequate when it comes to how many searches for a keyword or keyword phrase.

Don’t hang yourself up in those numbers, because Alexa has already told us that those keywords are responsible for the majority of the traffic to the website, so we know that those keywords are generating traffic.

You can also use other keyword tools as “Wordtracker” and similar tools that give out search volume for specific keyword phrases instead of Google Keyword tool.

STEP2 – Visit your STEP 1 sites and gather the “registration/order” URLs

Ok…You’ve completed step 1.

You have chosen your niches and made a good list of sites for these niches. What’s next? You now have to make a list with the registration/order URLs of the sites you gathered in STEP 1.As a result,our traffic will be highly targeted.

Finding the Registration/Order URL

a) Sites containing Single registration/order URL

In the simplest case, the site you’re targeting has only one registration or order page in your interest. This can happen, for example, in men weight loss sites that have only one registration form, or sites that sell only one product. In such a case, you can find the URL you want by moving your mouse over the “register”, “signup”, “order”, etc. link or picture of the site and writing down the URL that appears at the bottom left of your browser.

Actually, this is what I’m doing in this acaipure-ultra.com example. See pictures below.

b) Site with multiple registration/order URLs

It is common for a site to have multiple register or order pages. That can happen when a site sells multiple products or offers different registration forms for people in different areas.

c) One order/signup URL, each containing a different Query part

You assumed that you had four very different order addresses. But most of the time it is NOT the case. Most of the time a site will use a single order/registration page with a “query part” that varies for each product.

Therefore, in “book” example when you visit the main page you will see three Harry potter books. The “order” URL of each book has the form of “www.nfsbooks.com/order.php?”

The key character here is the question mark (?). This character states that the target page after clicking the link is specific to the “query part”(the part after the “?”). You do not really have to know anything more than that….

When you mouse over the ‘Buy” link of each book, you’ll notice an address with that form.

The URL part BEFORE the “?” always remains the same, while the part AFTER the “?” changes for each book.

When you visit a site and find yourself in a situation like that, you MUST write down EACH single address again.

Special Case

Sometimes, the registration/order page changes for exactly the same offer.

If you check the registration URL now and then check it again later in your next browsing session the URL will be different. Why that happens doesn’t really matter. The important thing is what you will do in a case like that.

Usually, the part that changes comes at the very end of the registration URL and is a long alpharethmetic.

E.g “www.exampleurl.com/register.php?x=<14345EEDW4EW78OIUL653>

The bold part is the part that changes.

If you ever see a long alphanumeric string like that in a URL, you probably have experienced the situation just mentioned. In such a case, the target URL you will have to write down is the URL part that comes BEFORE the “?”.

In your previous example, that would be:

http:/friendfinder.com/register.cgi.

A Special case within the special case:

Imagine that you go to the main page of a site and while there, you find two links:

“ www.exampleurl.co m/?x=registration&y =”
“www.exampleurl.com/?x=login&y=”

If you have read the previous sections carefully, you’ve noticed by now that the above examples are a combination of the “query part” case and your “alphanumeric string” special case.

In order to make the above example work you need a way to say, “I want my destination page to appear every time the users visits

“www.exampleurl.com”

Which;
1)”www.exampleurl.com” should be followed by a “?” part
and
2) The “?” part should contain “x=registration”.

Why you want that is,
A) Because you’re only interested in the registration page and not the login page.
B) The alphanumeric string part changes, so you can’t include it in your target URL.

In which case, you should write down the address part that comes BEFORE the “alphanumeric” part.That’s it;the address part before the “&” character.In the above example,the url parts you should write down are

“ www.exampleurl.com/?x=registration”
“www.exampleurl.com/?x=login”

Step 3 – Gathering your destination URLs

Ok…This is probably the most fascinating part of the whole process.

Let us use friendfinder.com as example again; you’ve already visited friendfinder.com and gathered the registration URL. You’ve also set that URL as one of your target URLs.

Now…Whenever someone visits that URL, your site will show up.

What exactly will be your page that will pop? Will it be a custom dating page or a direct affiliate page?

Answer: If you can, you want your destination page to be EXACTLY the same as your TARGET URL…The only difference will be that the page that pops- over will have your affiliate code in it.

Did you get lost? Hold on…

In our friendfinder.com example, when someone visits “http://friendfinder.com/p/register.cgi” you want THE exact same page to pop-over the original one. Therefore, the user will have two pages.

i) The “original” registration page
ii) A second IDENTICAL registration page they will POP OVER the original page.

Therefore, whenever a user clicks on “http://friendfinder.com/p/register.cgi” and your IDENTICAL affiliate URL pops-over, you have A VERY, VERY GOOD CHANCE to grab the affiliate commission.

How does that happen? Although I explained that in the early sections of the book, let me say it again.. Since the page that pops over is EXACTLY the same, most of the time the user will think that something goes wrong. (E.g., he doesn not click in the right place etc)

Now, since your destination URL appears OVER the target URL the user will probably re-click the registration URL, but now in your IDENTICAL affiliate destination page!

Therefore, as you’ve probably understood by now, the key elements in this little dirty method are two:

1) Your destination page “looks” identical to the target URL.

Although, in the user’s eyes the original page and your destination page look the same – your destination page with your affiliate code in it doesn’t have the same URL as the original one.

Therefore, if the URL of the original page is, for example, ”www. friendfinder.com/register”, the destination page might be “www.someaffiliatenetwork.com/someaffiliatecode” or anything like that….

2) Your destination URL Pop-overs: the target URL Pop-overs are usually distracting and annoying for the user. However, that happens because most of the time they are not relevant to what the user currently experiences while browsing. Since your traffic is so targeted, you want to catch the user’s attention as soon as possible. Imagine if you used a pop-under instead of a popover. 99% of the time the user would continue his browsing session without even noticing that your destination page popped. Your destination URL would be buried under all other browser windows.

Destination pages and Affiliate links

There are two main types of affiliate links.

a) Once you’ve signed up with them, some affiliate programs will provide you with a link or a simple affiliate code you can add to ANY of the pages for the site you promote.

Therefore, if for example, your nfsbooks.com site had an affiliate program and you wanted to send your visitor specifically to “www.nfsbooks.com/gwithorder.html” , then you could simply do that by adding a code like:

“http://someaffiliatecode.nfsbooks.com/gwithorder.html”

That is just an EXAMPLE; depending on the network the format of affiliate URLs may vary….

b) Distinct links

Most of the time, once you signup with an affiliate program, you’ll be given specific links for each page that the program ALLOWS you to send visitors to.

E.g., let’s say that a site has 10 different pages. The affiliate program may provide you affiliate links for only three of them.

More to the point, you cannot send the visitor DIRECTLY to some of the other pages and still get the commission if they register or buy something.

Where the problem lays?

Imagine our example “www.nfsbooks.com” site.

You have its main page index.html and two other category pages scifi.html and roman.html. The order buttons for the books of those two categories are NOT on the main page. For the first book, it’s on scifi.html and for the second on roman.html.

Hm….What if the affiliate program of that site gives a simple link that leads to the main page? (that’s an extreme example, but simple enough in order to understand this section) You’ll target the two order pages, set the affiliate link of the main page as your destination page and HOPE that when your page shows up the user repeats the same procedure in order to buy a book.

Let me expand on this example to make things more clear. Let’s say that you target the “http://www.nfsbooks.com/gwithorder.html” page and set the affiliate link of the main page as the destination URL… (e.g.) “http://someaffcode.nfsbooks.com”.

When a user clicks the link “http://www.nfsbooks.com/gwithorder.html “ , the main page with your affiliate code will pop-up. However, in order for the user to buy the book from your OWN affiliate page, they will not only have to re-click the “buy the book” link, but also have to go from the main page to the romance category page and then re-click the link.

That additional step greatly reduces your chances to grab the commission if the user decides to buy the book.

The problem becomes harder to manage for sites that offer many products on many different pages using many different registration/order URLs.

If the particular affiliate program gives you a way to encode with your affiliate code every URL then everything is fine.

Otherwise, just find another program to promote. There are hundreds of great affiliate programs that won’t give you a headache.

Target type setting

After you gathered the target keyword/URLs and destination URLs, you’ll have to decide the targeting type. For example, you have to decide if your destination pages will appear at a URL that CONTAINS your target URL or the keywords that the publisher page contains or both . The general rule is that you should find the setting that defines: “I want my page to appear whenever URL s or keywords that CONTAINS my search term (that is, your target URL)”

For others, you should just choose “keyword targeting”, where your keyword is your targeted URL.

If you’ve read the previous sections, then you may have realized that this particular setting will work for both normal and special cases covered.

Amount of traffic

First of all, as I have told you, when you gather your destination pages and set your campaign, you can’t really be sure how much traffic each page will get.

The amount of traffic you’re going to get depends on two things.

a) The popularity of the site and keywords to which the target URL belongs. Unfortunately, there is no certain way to say that site “A” or keyword “A” will bring me more traffic than site “B” or keyword “B”, or that if site “A” or keyword “A” brings me 5 unique hits per day, site “B” or keyword “B” should bring me 10. That’s why testing is of the most importance in the PPV business.

b) Other PPV marketers. When you choose how much to pay for each URL, you should know that the HIGHEST bidding user gets the MOST traffic. So, does it mean that you should always try to be the highest bidder? If possible, YES. However, most of the time, you’re not going to because:

i) Most users choose one or two big sites for each of their niches and that’s all.

For those big sites, there is a very good chance that you’ll get sufficient traffic even if you are the second or third highest bidder.

As a result, for the VAST majority of your target URLs or Keywords, you will have little to zero competition.

ii) Many people will (wrongly) choose SPECIFICALLY the main page of a site to target. For some reason they think, that “main page will give the most traffic, so that’s what I target”. That leaves room for all of us to bid on the more specific URLs.

How much to bid? What is the limit?

If your URL has no competition, which is very likely, you’re going to bid the default $0.002 per view. However, if your URL has some competition, but the affiliate payout is high you can still bid much highe and still make GREAT profit.

A quick example… Let’s say that a specific affiliate program pays $50U.S.D per/sale.

What will happen if you bid 10 times the default ($0.02 or 2 cents) and have a conversion rate of 10%? For every $2 you spend, you will get $50 in return…This is pretty GOOD.

Dividing your campaigns

Let’s say you did the work for three niches. How exactly should you set your campaigns? Should you put each niche on its own campaign or combine all three in one?

There are two things to consider:

a) Geo , Frequency capping and Daily spent limit.

Hooqy Media provides its own GEO targeting rules and frequency capping in the advertiser member interface. In GEO targeting rules, we allow the advertisers to select Country target or City target.

Let’s say that one of your affiliate offers is valid for US customers only and each unique US customer can see the destination page once daily. If you want to get the maximum out of those offers, obviously you are going to create two campaigns with different geo targeting and different frequency capping, one with US targeting with 1/24 hour frequency capping and one more with worldwide targeting with 2/24 hour frequency capping.

In addition, advertisers can enter the approximate amount to spend each day. If you don’t want to set a daily limit, please enter “0″.

b) Daily budget

The minimum deposit for advertiser account is $20. Advertisers can add daily budget to each campaign as low as $1. In addition, we have the low balance feature. When your campaigns are lower than one particular amount and you enter the amount to “transfer the following amount from my advertiser account” box, our system will automatically add funding to your campaign if your advertiser account has funding.

Tracking

Hooqy Media provides the ROI tracking code to advertisers who needs to track different offers and eliminate bad ones. And we recommend our advertisers to use (beginner) ROI tracking code. The ROI tracking is very important when your campaigns use keyword targeting.

If you don’t see any conversions after that particular thousand of views after optimizing your URLs and keywords, then you might want to delete that specific offer. Although, most of the time a bad campaign won’t cost you much, when your campaigns have 20-30 offers, it’s always a good idea to check and delete the non-productive ones.

You might ask, “What are the reasons behind why some offers I promote don’t convert although I use a super targeting method?” There are actually several reasons about the offers other than methodologies of promotions. For example, users may see that price of products or services from offers are much higher than that from local stores near users’ home, etc.

Therefore, be aware that  some offers (very few from my experience) will do more harm than good to your pocket.

Special Search Engine Optimization Techniques for Hub Pages

Friday, December 25, 2009 22:10
Posted in category Advertiser, Web Copy

Your hub page must be optimized correctly for the search engines or it will be a huge waste of effort. You already know how to conduct keyword research.

Now, its time to finally create your hub page and create one that sends a steady flow of traffic to your hub. You should find this page when you are creating your first hub page.

Choosing a Title

Your title must have the keyword phrase that you have targeted within it. If you are creating a hub page for Blu-Ray Disc Players and that is the long tail keyword you want to use. You need to name your hub that exact phrase.

The title is the most important decision when creating your hub. The traffic you drive to your hub will come directly from that title in the search engines.

Remember, name product review pages the same name as theproduct, every chance you get. IE “Ultimate Wealth Package Reviewed”

You’re Web Address

Your web address will be automatically inserted when you type in your title.

Add Some Tags

Tags are just keywords other people can used to find your hub. Pick out two only; it’s easier to optimize your hub for those tags.

Optimizing Your Hub

Now that your hub is created it’s time to begin inserting content. It’s important that you have conducted your product research. The places to conduct research are numerous, ranging from magazines to forums.
My friends from Wealthy Affiliate created a great guide that will show you a great way to conduct research make sure you read that guide. It came as a bonus.

Your first capsule will be used as your text content. Please capitalize each word in the title of your capsule. You will then want to begin your content with your keyword phrase. The rest of the hub is up to you; just make sure your keyword density for your hub is at 3-6%.

It is perfectly optimized and still ranks on Google’s front page three months later. I created this hub when I started to compile research for this eBook.

You will see some other hubs I tried under that name. One you should check out it is The Sedona Method, it’s a great example of how a product review page should be set up.

The rest of the hub is up to you; just make sure your keyword density for your hub is at 3-6%. I always start with three capsules. I like to use two text capsules and then an rss feed chopped up by Yahoo Pipes. I will not have any out going affiliate links till at least two day. I want the search engines to pick it up without the affiliate link.

I will usually monitor my hubs and see how they are performing. If I find one that has dropped out of the search engines I will update it with a picture or another article or fresh content.

You can also add revenue capsules like EBay and Amazon, but you have already learned the way around losing half of your commissions.

Hub Pages Tip when you create the account

Friday, December 25, 2009 19:21
Posted in category Advertiser, Web Copy

From our research, the advertisers using hubpages as landing page has several characteristics:

  • Create multiple user account for different products. For example, they will use one user accounts to promote weight loss eBook, and another user account to promote woman acne solutions.
  • Promote ClickBank products with CPA offer. The advertisers try to add as much as offers which are related to the hug pages article. According to our data, the conversion rate of these offers has average 15%.
  • Fully SEO content. Hubpages.com carries a Google page rank of six. In addition, Google will index Hubpages articles in its search engine. If your article has been optimized, your hugpage can index in the first page of Google and generate targeted visitors.
  • All hug page contents are product review. Visitors should of have already found the product that will fix their problems and they are choosing your hub to review the product. Just imagine that someone has already placed their credit card on their computer desk. They want to buy a product but want to make sure that it’s the right one for them. They have chosen your hub to read a thorough review. Make sure you give it to them.

How to find the hottest products for you hug pages

Thursday, December 24, 2009 18:02
Posted in category Advertiser, Web Copy

Our information in this article are based on what products our advertisers promote and what products convert the best. And then we do the research why and how to find out these hot products and advertise in Hooqy Media Content Network.

Finding hot markets is not difficult; you just need to know where to look. EBay has a wonderful tool that they release every month.

It’s found at http://pages.ebay.com/sellercentral/hotitems.pdf. You can guarantee that if it’s selling on EBay you can find an affiliate network in Commission Junction, for that product.

A very easy way to find hot products is searching on Amazon. They make it really easy for you, as an affiliate. But, I sometimes look at CJ to see if I can find a higher commission rate.

On Amazon you can find this toolbar at the top of the main page. Click on Bestsellers and Hot New Releases to find products that are selling like hotcakes.

But, be warned you will be up against a lot of competition for these products. It’s important to note that if you dig deep into the search engines, you can find some keyword phrases that are targeted and not as competitive.

Also, check out these sources for finding hot products.

  • Google Video – if companies are making videos for a product, it’s a good sign that it’s selling.
  • Froogle – Google product search engine.
  • Yahoo Buzz – Tells you what everyone is searching for.
  • Google Hot Trends – Tells you what is being searched on Google.
  • Magazines – go to your local bookstore once a week with a pad and pencil and write down what is being advertised. If magazines are advertising, it’s selling.
  • Local department stores – Watch your ads in the paper on Sundays, and look for what they are selling.
  • Seasonal markets are red hot; make sure you capitalize on holidays and special events.
  • Snoop in the forums that are in your niche. See what people are buying and promote it.

When looking for new products and niches please open your mind and think outside the box. You do not have to be hit over the head to know that Men in Black 3 is coming out soon. Guess where the parents will be buying MIB3 merchandise? You’re right online!

Finding Click Bank Products to Promote

It’s not hard to find the top selling products on CB, just look at the top products in each niche and there they are, but these are also fueled by affiliates who are promoting thru email lists. Very, very tough competition.

Deep inside CB are hidden “gold nuggets” waiting to be uncovered. You can even find products that have zero gravity and begin making profitable hubs from them. What constitutes a product that sells? Killer sales copy or sales letter.

I spend a great deal of time searching through CB’s marketplace and I can tell you that I always look for one thing. A sales letter or copy that is good and captivates the readers’ attention. A lot of the products for sale on CB lack one thing, a great sales letter.

They may have a great product, but a bad sales letter destroys their profits and yours.

A great sales letter will grab it’s readers by the eyeballs and instantly get their attention. It must follow the two styles of copywriting, either John Kennedy or Carnegie. Kennedy’s formula uses three steps:

1. A clear and concise promise
2. Reason, Why, Proof
3. A call to action

Carnegie’s formula includes this three step formula:

1. A memorable story
2. Call to action
3. The benefits you gain by taking action

The one I used in my sales letter was Carnegie.

Too many times, people know how to develop a product, but have no clue how to write a sales letter. If the headline does not grab you, you should not waste time promoting it.

Make sure every sales letter has AIDA.

A = Attention
I = Interest
D = Desire
A = Action

Your merchants headline is very critical to your success as an affiliate. The two biggest words to look for are you and free. Free is easy to understand why it works. I like to find sales letters or copy that gives something away free. For example: I might add in my hub “Get your free report today. Act Now” and hyper link the affiliate link into “act now”. “You” is the most important word in sales copy.

You are taught when writing a sales letter to never or limit the use of I. The sales letter better be about the prospective buyer. If you find a sales letter that includes “I” a lot. It might be wise to look for another product to promote.

Notice the headline in the sales letter for this eBook. I fought and fought with that headline. I finally gave in and added the word “you”. It’s not about me but you the prospective buyer.

Improper call to action phrases can hurt your commission from your merchant’s page. You want to find call to action phrases that do not include the word buy. Hey, I buy a lot of products online. I am always trying to educate myself and I hate parting with my money. I do not want someone directing me to buy something.

Look at the sales letter on this page. I used “take my keys”, instead of buy or get or order. People in general do not like to be forced to buy something. Using different words other than buy can help a merchant add sales. Try to find call to action phrases in sales letters that avoid the word buy or order.

A lot of your profit will come from products that are brand new to the market. I always use www.cbtrends.com to check out new products that are introduced to Click Bank. New products are released everyday, pick and choose carefully which ones you want to promote. Do not get caught up trying to promote the latest and greatest “guru” offering. Can you make money promoting the “make money online” niche?

YES.

But, there are lots of low hanging fruit ready to be picked.