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		<title>A complete example to run the Pay Per View Campaign in Hooqy Media</title>
		<link>http://blog.hooqy.com/2010/complete-run-pay-view-campaign-hooqy-media/</link>
		<comments>http://blog.hooqy.com/2010/complete-run-pay-view-campaign-hooqy-media/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Fri, 01 Jan 2010 07:14:14 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>hooqy</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Advertiser]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Pay Per View CPV]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[contextual advertising]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[pay per view]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[pop under]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[ppv]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.hooqy.com/?p=374</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Let&#8217;s conclude this section with a realistic example for ONE niche. Let’s say you gathered 15 sites and list of keywords, signed up with their affiliate programs and set up your campaign. Let&#8217;s say that five of those sites are failures and don&#8217;t get even one unique, even if you are the highest bidder. Five [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Let&#8217;s conclude this section with a realistic example for ONE niche. Let’s say you gathered 15 sites and list of keywords, signed up with their affiliate programs and set up your campaign. Let&#8217;s say that five of those sites are failures and don&#8217;t get even one unique, even if you are the highest bidder. Five other sites with keyword list give you 200-300 uniques per day, 3 other sites with keyword list give you 500-700 uniques per day  and the two best sites with keyword list give you 1,000-1,500. Thus, for that niche you get around 1,000-2,500 views per day. In addition, you have these additional facts.</p>
<p>i) Your AVERAGE CPV is $0.004U.S.D.<br />
ii) Your average payout is $30U.S.D./per sale<br />
iii) Your average conversion rate is 20%.</p>
<p>Now&#8230;for every 1,000 visitors (daily minimum) you get four sales.</p>
<p>Therefore, for a daily cost of 1,000*$0.004=$4 you make around $120U.S.D. per/day and that&#8217;s only for one of your campaigns.</p>
<p>What that example shows us is that you don&#8217;t need hundreds or thousands of views to make a killing. With a tiny budget and some common sense, you can do GREAT!</p>
<p>In any case, you should always experiment and test. Even a $0.001 increase or decrease in your bidding may give you good traffic or no traffic at all. You should also be aware that most companies let you know only how much the highest bidder bids. That&#8217;s your only clue. That&#8217;s why testing is so important.</p>
<h3>The payout Problem</h3>
<p>Our main method includes choosing and signing with a significant number of affiliate programs for every niche. The payout problem has to do with the fact that you have to reach a specific number in affiliate commissions<br />
before being paid by a particular affiliate program.</p>
<p>So, if for example you sign with a program that pays you $40 per/sale and you have to reach $100 in commissions before getting paid, that means you should make at least 3 sales before requesting your money.</p>
<p>If the target URL with keywords of that particular program gets in your campaign 2,000-3,000 uniques per day and that program has a normal conversion rate of 20%, you&#8217;re only going to need a few days before reaching that number.</p>
<p>That brings me to our dating example. If you choose to be paid on free signups, you&#8217;re obviously going to experience some huge conversion rates.</p>
<p>However, there are some downfalls. For example, if you have a list of 10 sites with keyword list that belong to different affiliate networks, you&#8217;re paid $2-3 per signup and you&#8217;re only getting a few uniques for each of your target URLs, then obviously you’re going to need a good amount of time before being paid by each network. Thus, for a target URL that receives 3-4 uniques per day you’ll need more than 2 months before reaching the payout the network requires!</p>
<p>In addition to this, you don&#8217;t have the capability of bidding really high since the payout is so small.</p>
<p>What I want to say, is that you should choose niches and affiliate programs that pay you BIG. Actually, affiliate sites paying big are the RULE and not the exception. Also, study carefully the payout terms of each affiliate site to avoid later surprises.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
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		<item>
		<title>Pay Per View Campaign Method Step by Step in Hooqy Media</title>
		<link>http://blog.hooqy.com/2009/pay-view-campaign-method-step-step-hooqy-media/</link>
		<comments>http://blog.hooqy.com/2009/pay-view-campaign-method-step-step-hooqy-media/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Fri, 01 Jan 2010 00:37:03 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>hooqy</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Advertiser]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Pay Per View CPV]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[advertising]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[campaign]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[contextual advertising]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[pay per view]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[ppv]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.hooqy.com/?p=352</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[What we&#8217;re going to do is to teach you how to run successful PPV advertising campaigns in Hooqy Media. We have already advised many advertisers using this method to generate very good conversion.
Step 1 &#8211; Choose your niches and your specific niche sites
Ok&#8230;Let&#8217;s start&#8230;You probably observe that I use the word “niches” and not “niche”. [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>What we&#8217;re going to do is to teach you how to run successful PPV advertising campaigns in Hooqy Media. We have already advised many advertisers using this method to generate very good conversion.</p>
<h2>Step 1 &#8211; Choose your niches and your specific niche sites</h2>
<p>Ok&#8230;Let&#8217;s start&#8230;You probably observe that I use the word “niches” and not “niche”. That&#8217;s, because it will be the best for you if you choose more than one niche to work with. Since your traffic will be extremely targeted, it is unlikely that a single niche will give you enough traffic.</p>
<p>The initial procedure might take you some more time, but believe me, the results are HIGHLY rewarding.</p>
<p>But how do you choose your niches? To start, let’s say that your niches must have TWO characteristics.</p>
<p>A) There must be a good amount of HIGH TRAFFIC sites in that niche. In the “men weight loss”, many sites receive a huge amount of visitors (menshealth.com, health.com, etc&#8230;)</p>
<p>These sites and many more have huge traffic that you can take advantage of later on when you&#8217;ll set up your PPV campaign.</p>
<p>How to find those sites with high volume of traffic? There are actually three ways I use the most.</p>
<h3><strong>1) Google&#8230;.</strong></h3>
<p>Google is my best friend. Taking again the “men weight loss” as an example, it is very easy to make a list of high-targeted men weight loss sites. I&#8217;ll simply visit Google and search for “men weight loss tips”, “men healthy weight”,”men weight loss exercise” etc&#8230;</p>
<p>I imagine that you get the point. Within 10 minutes or so, you should be able to make a good list of high-targeted domains for your niches. The number of entries in the list can of course vary depending on the selected niches. It might be five or it might be 50.</p>
<p>Advice: Don’t hesitate to include sites that don&#8217;t “SEEM” popular to you.</p>
<p>The fact that YOU may not know or haven&#8217;t heard a lot about a certain site doesn&#8217;t mean that this site will not bring you traffic.</p>
<h3><strong>2) Alexa</strong></h3>
<p>What a great way to find high-traffic sites! Below, you can see a screenshot of Alexa&#8217;s main page.</p>
<p>Let&#8217;s say again, that I want to find some popular sites about men weight loss.</p>
<p>The procedure is simple. Continuing our example, I go to the categories&gt;Health&gt; Fitness, (there are even more specific sub-categories like Advice and Guides, etc; however the broad “fitness” category is just enough).</p>
<p>Now, look at the right side of the page. There, you can see the most popular sites of this category.</p>
<p>Therefore, the first thing I do is to copy these sites. Then, I click on “site info” for some or all of these sites. A new page will come up with specific information about the site(s). In our example, you can see the page about “menshealth.com”. If you click “related links”, located on the left menu, you will get a list of other popular related sites.</p>
<p>This will help you expand your list. If one of those sites has an ALEXA rank UNDER 100,000 it is usually a good idea to include it in your list.</p>
<p>Alexa.com has hundreds of categories and sometimes it is difficult to find appropriate categories for your niches. Therefore, to make things easier you can take a specific site associated with your niche and enter it as a search term into ALEXA.</p>
<p>Let&#8217;s again take the men weight loss niche as an example. Assume that I want to find the proper category in ALEXA. I will take a site that I know like “menshealth.com” and enter it as a search term in Alexa&#8217;s main Page.</p>
<p>Normally, a page with results will show up with the first result being the specific site you entered.</p>
<p>Now&#8230;If you click the “overview” link, you&#8217;ll come up with a page of information specific to that site. At the end of the page, you&#8217;ll find the Alexa category to which the site belongs.</p>
<h3><strong>3) Account Manager</strong></h3>
<p>When you sign up with a Hooqy Media, you will probably be assigned by our account manager. Our account manager is a person dedicated to answering your questions and approving your campaigns.</p>
<p>A very nice way of building up a successful URL list for your niche is to contact our account manager and ask them to send you a list of URLs that are popular in our system.</p>
<p>Our account manager will be more than happy to assist you with any inquiries.</p>
<p>Since you&#8217;ll be making your money from affiliate offers, you obviously need your sites to offer an affiliate program. We&#8217;ll come to that subject later on after we&#8217;ve explained more about setting your campaigns. There are actually some things relevant to affiliate programs in general that you need to be aware of.</p>
<p>At this stage, you should find the affiliate programs of the sites you gathered and sign-up with them.</p>
<p>However, I will elaborate on that later.</p>
<p>The sites that you gathered earlier must offer an affiliate program.</p>
<p>Since you&#8217;ll be making your money from affiliate offers, you obviously need your sites to offer an affiliate program. I&#8217;ll come to that subject later on after I&#8217;ve explained more about setting your campaigns. Generally speakly, there are actually some things relevant to affiliate programs that you need to be aware of.</p>
<p>At this stage, you should find the affiliate programs of the sites you gathered and sign-up with them.</p>
<p>Again, more on that later.</p>
<p>Hooqy Media also allows the advertisers to add the list of keywords. To create around finding good keywords, the advertisers need to analyze and search based on the following tools:</p>
<h3>Alexa.</h3>
<p>We know that Alexa publishes data on how much traffic a website receives. They rank web pages according to a scale were as a lower score a website has, the more traffic this website receives.</p>
<p>Alexa&#8217;s way of ranking a page is that they rank websites with its proprietary system, where the highest score is 1. If a website has an Alexa ranking of 1, it means that the website is among the mostly visited website on the net.</p>
<p>We will use Alexa to find keywords that have a lot of traffic.</p>
<p>Alexa has, in fact, a feature where you can see what keywords that drive most traffic to the website they have analyzed.</p>
<p>See the following screenshot:</p>
<p><a href="http://blog.hooqy.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/12/alexa_keywords.jpg"><img class="alignnone size-full wp-image-368" title="Alexa Keywords Suggestion" src="http://blog.hooqy.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/12/alexa_keywords.jpg" alt="" width="492" height="356" /></a></p>
<h3>Google Keyword Tool.</h3>
<p>We do not have to use this tool at all, because Alexa is telling us that this keyword has a lot of traffic.</p>
<p>You can use it if you want to, just to make sure that this keyword generates traffic.</p>
<p>When you use Google Keyword Tool, make sure that you use the “exact match” feature so you find the search volume for that keyword as is, and not as a part of a longer keyword phrase.</p>
<p>I will use GKT in my 3 case study, as evidence of traffic.</p>
<p>The Google&#8217;s keyword tool is not 100% adequate when it comes to how many searches for a keyword or keyword phrase.</p>
<p>Don&#8217;t hang yourself up in those numbers, because Alexa has already told us that those keywords are responsible for the majority of the traffic to the website, so we know that those keywords are generating traffic.</p>
<p>You can also use other keyword tools as “Wordtracker” and similar tools that give out search volume for specific keyword phrases instead of Google Keyword tool.</p>
<h2>STEP2 &#8211; Visit your STEP 1 sites and gather the “registration/order” URLs</h2>
<p>Ok&#8230;You’ve completed step 1.</p>
<p>You have chosen your niches and made a good list of sites for these niches. What&#8217;s next? You now have to make a list with the registration/order URLs of the sites you gathered in STEP 1.As a result,our traffic will be highly targeted.</p>
<h3>Finding the Registration/Order URL</h3>
<h4>a) Sites containing Single registration/order URL</h4>
<p>In the simplest case, the site you&#8217;re targeting has only one registration or order page in your interest. This can happen, for example, in men weight loss sites that have only one registration form, or sites that sell only one product. In such a case, you can find the URL you want by moving your mouse over the “register”, “signup”, “order”, etc. link or picture of the site and writing down the URL that appears at the bottom left of your browser.</p>
<p>Actually, this is what I’m doing in this acaipure-ultra.com example. See pictures below.</p>
<p><a href="http://blog.hooqy.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/12/men_weight_loss.jpg"><img class="alignnone size-full wp-image-353" title="men_weight_loss" src="http://blog.hooqy.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/12/men_weight_loss.jpg" alt="" width="484" height="341" /></a></p>
<h4>b) Site with multiple registration/order URLs</h4>
<p>It is common for a site to have multiple register or order pages. That can happen when a site sells multiple products or offers different registration forms for people in different areas.</p>
<h4>c) One order/signup URL, each containing a different Query part</h4>
<p>You assumed that you had four very different order addresses. But most of the time it is NOT the case. Most of the time a site will use a single order/registration page with a “query part” that varies for each product.</p>
<p>Therefore, in “book” example when you visit the main page you will see three Harry potter books. The “order” URL of each book has the form of “www.nfsbooks.com/order.php?”</p>
<p>The key character here is the question mark (?). This character states that the target page after clicking the link is specific to the “query part”(the part after the “?”). You do not really have to know anything more than that&#8230;.</p>
<p>When you mouse over the &#8216;Buy” link of each book, you&#8217;ll notice an address with that form.</p>
<p>The URL part BEFORE the “?” always remains the same, while the part AFTER the “?” changes for each book.</p>
<p>When you visit a site and find yourself in a situation like that, you MUST write down EACH single address again.</p>
<h3><strong>Special Case</strong></h3>
<p>Sometimes, the registration/order page changes for exactly the same offer.</p>
<p>If you check the registration URL now and then check it again later in your next browsing session the URL will be different. Why that happens doesn&#8217;t really matter. The important thing is what you will do in a case like that.</p>
<p>Usually, the part that changes comes at the very end of the registration URL and is a long alpharethmetic.</p>
<p>E.g “www.exampleurl.com/register.php?<strong>x=&lt;14345EEDW4EW78OIUL653&gt; </strong>“</p>
<p>The bold part is the part that changes.</p>
<p>If you ever see a long alphanumeric string like that in a URL, you probably have experienced the situation just mentioned. In such a case, the target URL you will have to write down is the URL part that comes BEFORE the “?”.</p>
<p>In your previous example, that would be:</p>
<p>http:/friendfinder.com/register.cgi.</p>
<p>A Special case within the special case:</p>
<p>Imagine that you go to the main page of a site and while there, you find two links:</p>
<p>“ www.exampleurl.co m/?x=registration&amp;y =”<br />
“www.exampleurl.com/?x=login&amp;y=”</p>
<p>If you have read the previous sections carefully, you&#8217;ve noticed by now that the above examples are a combination of the “query part” case and your “alphanumeric string” special case.</p>
<p>In order to make the above example work you need a way to say, “I want my destination page to appear every time the users visits</p>
<p>“www.exampleurl.com”</p>
<p>Which;<br />
1)”www.exampleurl.com” should be followed by a “?” part<br />
and<br />
2) The “?” part should contain “x=registration”.</p>
<p>Why you want that is,<br />
A) Because you&#8217;re only interested in the registration page and not the login page.<br />
B) The alphanumeric string part changes, so you can&#8217;t include it in your target URL.</p>
<p>In which case, you should write down the address part that comes BEFORE the “alphanumeric” part.That&#8217;s it;the address part before the “&amp;” character.In the above example,the url parts you should write down are</p>
<p>“ www.exampleurl.com/?x=registration”<br />
“www.exampleurl.com/?x=login”</p>
<h2>Step 3 &#8211; Gathering your destination URLs</h2>
<p>Ok&#8230;This is probably the most fascinating part of the whole process.</p>
<p>Let us use friendfinder.com as example again; you&#8217;ve already visited friendfinder.com and gathered the registration URL. You&#8217;ve also set that URL as one of your target URLs.</p>
<p>Now&#8230;Whenever someone visits that URL, your site will show up.</p>
<h3>What exactly will be your page that will pop? Will it be a custom dating page or a direct affiliate page?</h3>
<p>Answer: If you can, you want your destination page to be EXACTLY the same as your TARGET URL&#8230;The only difference will be that the page that pops- over will have your affiliate code in it.</p>
<p>Did you get lost? Hold on&#8230;</p>
<p>In our friendfinder.com example, when someone visits “http://friendfinder.com/p/register.cgi” you want THE exact same page to pop-over the original one. Therefore, the user will have two pages.</p>
<p>i) The “original” registration page<br />
ii) A second IDENTICAL registration page they will POP OVER the original page.</p>
<p>Therefore, whenever a user clicks on “http://friendfinder.com/p/register.cgi” and your IDENTICAL affiliate URL pops-over, you have A VERY, VERY GOOD CHANCE to grab the affiliate commission.</p>
<p>How does that happen? Although I explained that in the early sections of the book, let me say it again.. Since the page that pops over is EXACTLY the same, most of the time the user will think that something goes wrong. (E.g., he doesn not click in the right place etc)</p>
<p>Now, since your destination URL appears OVER the target URL the user will probably re-click the registration URL, but now in your IDENTICAL affiliate destination page!</p>
<p>Therefore, as you&#8217;ve probably understood by now, the key elements in this little dirty method are two:</p>
<p>1) Your destination page “looks” identical to the target URL.</p>
<p>Although, in the user&#8217;s eyes the original page and your destination page look the same &#8211; your destination page with your affiliate code in it doesn&#8217;t have the same URL as the original one.</p>
<p>Therefore, if the URL of the original page is, for example, ”www. friendfinder.com/register”, the destination page might be “www.someaffiliatenetwork.com/someaffiliatecode” or anything like that&#8230;.</p>
<p>2) Your destination URL Pop-overs: the target URL Pop-overs are usually distracting and annoying for the user. However, that happens because most of the time they are not relevant to what the user currently experiences while browsing. Since your traffic is so targeted, you want to catch the user’s attention as soon as possible. Imagine if you used a pop-under instead of a popover. 99% of the time the user would continue his browsing session without even noticing that your destination page popped. Your destination URL would be buried under all other browser windows.</p>
<h3>Destination pages and Affiliate links</h3>
<p>There are two main types of affiliate links.</p>
<p>a) Once you’ve signed up with them, some affiliate programs will provide you with a link or a simple affiliate code you can add to ANY of the pages for the site you promote.</p>
<p>Therefore, if for example, your nfsbooks.com site had an affiliate program and you wanted to send your visitor specifically to “www.nfsbooks.com/gwithorder.html” , then you could simply do that by adding a code like:</p>
<p>“http://someaffiliatecode.nfsbooks.com/gwithorder.html”</p>
<p>That is just an EXAMPLE; depending on the network the format of affiliate URLs may vary&#8230;.</p>
<p>b) Distinct links</p>
<p>Most of the time, once you signup with an affiliate program, you’ll be given specific links for each page that the program ALLOWS you to send visitors to.</p>
<p>E.g., let’s say that a site has 10 different pages. The affiliate program may provide you affiliate links for only three of them.</p>
<p>More to the point, you cannot send the visitor DIRECTLY to some of the other pages and still get the commission if they register or buy something.</p>
<h3>Where the problem lays?</h3>
<p>Imagine our example “www.nfsbooks.com” site.</p>
<p>You have its main page index.html and two other category pages scifi.html and roman.html. The order buttons for the books of those two categories are NOT on the main page. For the first book, it&#8217;s on scifi.html and for the second on roman.html.</p>
<p>Hm&#8230;.What if the affiliate program of that site gives a simple link that leads to the main page? (that&#8217;s an extreme example, but simple enough in order to understand this section) You’ll target the two order pages, set the affiliate link of the main page as your destination page and HOPE that when your page shows up the user repeats the same procedure in order to buy a book.</p>
<p>Let me expand on this example to make things more clear. Let&#8217;s say that you target the “http://www.nfsbooks.com/gwithorder.html” page and set the affiliate link of the main page as the destination URL&#8230; (e.g.) “http://someaffcode.nfsbooks.com”.</p>
<p>When a user clicks the link “http://www.nfsbooks.com/gwithorder.html “ , the main page with your affiliate code will pop-up. However, in order for the user to buy the book from your OWN affiliate page, they will not only have to re-click the “buy the book” link, but also have to go from the main page to the romance category page and then re-click the link.</p>
<p>That additional step greatly reduces your chances to grab the commission if the user decides to buy the book.</p>
<p>The problem becomes harder to manage for sites that offer many products on many different pages using many different registration/order URLs.</p>
<p>If the particular affiliate program gives you a way to encode with your affiliate code every URL then everything is fine.</p>
<p>Otherwise, just find another program to promote. There are hundreds of great affiliate programs that won&#8217;t give you a headache.</p>
<h3>Target type setting</h3>
<p>After you gathered the target keyword/URLs and destination URLs, you&#8217;ll have to decide the targeting type. For example, you have to decide if your destination pages will appear at  a URL that CONTAINS your target URL or the keywords that the publisher page contains or both . The general rule is that you should find the setting that defines: “I want my page to appear whenever   URL s or keywords that CONTAINS my search term (that is, your target URL)”</p>
<p>For others, you should just choose “keyword targeting”, where your keyword is your targeted URL.</p>
<p>If you&#8217;ve read the previous sections, then you may have realized that this particular setting will work for both normal and special cases covered.</p>
<h3><strong>Amount of traffic</strong></h3>
<p>First of all, as I have told you, when you gather your destination pages and set your campaign, you can&#8217;t really be sure how much traffic each page will get.</p>
<p>The amount of traffic you&#8217;re going to get depends on two things.</p>
<p>a) The popularity of the site and keywords  to which the target URL belongs. Unfortunately, there is no certain way to say that site “A” or  keyword  “A” will bring me more traffic than site “B” or  keyword  “B”, or that if site “A” or  keyword  “A”  brings me 5 unique hits per day, site “B”  or  keyword  “B” should bring me 10. That&#8217;s why testing is of the most importance in the PPV business.</p>
<p>b) Other PPV marketers. When you choose how much to pay for each URL, you should know that the HIGHEST bidding user gets the MOST traffic. So, does it mean that you should always try to be the highest bidder? If possible, YES. However, most of the time, you&#8217;re not going to because:</p>
<p>i) Most users choose one or two big sites for each of their niches and that&#8217;s all.</p>
<p>For those big sites, there is a very good chance that you&#8217;ll get sufficient traffic even if you are the second or third highest bidder.</p>
<p>As a result, for the VAST majority of your target URLs or Keywords, you will have little to zero competition.</p>
<p>ii) Many people will (wrongly) choose SPECIFICALLY the main page of a site to target. For some reason they think, that “main page will give the most traffic, so that&#8217;s what I target”. That leaves room for all of us to bid on the more specific URLs.</p>
<h3>How much to bid? What is the limit?</h3>
<p>If your URL has no competition, which is very likely, you&#8217;re going to bid the default $0.002 per view. However, if your URL has some competition, but the affiliate payout is high you can still bid much highe and still make GREAT profit.</p>
<p>A quick example&#8230; Let&#8217;s say that a specific affiliate program pays $50U.S.D per/sale.</p>
<p>What will happen if you bid 10 times the default ($0.02 or 2 cents) and have a conversion rate of 10%? For every $2 you spend, you will get $50 in return&#8230;This is pretty GOOD.</p>
<h3>Dividing your campaigns</h3>
<p>Let&#8217;s say you did the work for three niches. How exactly should you set your campaigns? Should you put each niche on its own campaign or combine all three in one?</p>
<p>There are two things to consider:</p>
<h4>a) Geo ,  Frequency capping and Daily spent limit.</h4>
<p>Hooqy Media provides its own GEO targeting rules and frequency capping in the advertiser member interface. In GEO targeting rules, we allow the advertisers to select Country target or City target.</p>
<p><a href="http://blog.hooqy.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/12/geo_targeting.jpg"><img class="alignnone size-full wp-image-356" title="Geo Country City Targeting" src="http://blog.hooqy.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/12/geo_targeting.jpg" alt="" width="497" height="279" /></a></p>
<p>Let&#8217;s say that one of your affiliate offers is valid for US customers only and each unique US customer can see the destination page once daily. If you want to get the maximum out of those offers, obviously you are going to create two campaigns with different geo targeting and different frequency capping, one with US targeting with 1/24 hour frequency capping and one more with worldwide targeting with 2/24 hour frequency capping.</p>
<p><a href="http://blog.hooqy.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/12/freq_cap.jpg"><img class="alignnone size-full wp-image-357" title="Frequency Capping" src="http://blog.hooqy.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/12/freq_cap.jpg" alt="" width="506" height="170" /></a></p>
<p>In addition, advertisers can enter the approximate amount to spend each day. If you don&#8217;t want to set a daily limit, please enter &#8220;0&#8243;.</p>
<h4>b) Daily budget</h4>
<p>The minimum deposit for advertiser account is $20. Advertisers can add daily budget to each campaign as low as $1. In addition, we have the low balance feature. When your campaigns are lower than one particular amount and you enter the amount to “transfer the following amount from my advertiser account” box, our system will automatically add funding to your campaign if your advertiser account has funding.</p>
<h3>Tracking</h3>
<p>Hooqy Media provides the ROI tracking code to advertisers who needs to track different offers and eliminate bad ones. And we recommend our advertisers to use (beginner) ROI tracking code. The ROI tracking is very important when your campaigns use keyword targeting.</p>
<p>If you don&#8217;t see any conversions after that particular thousand of views after optimizing your URLs and keywords, then you might want to delete that specific offer. Although, most of the time a bad campaign won&#8217;t cost you much, when your campaigns have 20-30 offers, it&#8217;s always a good idea to check and delete the non-productive ones.</p>
<p>You might ask, “What are the reasons behind why some offers I promote don&#8217;t convert although I use a super targeting method?” There are actually several reasons about the offers other than methodologies of promotions. For example, users may see that price of products or services from offers are much higher than that from local stores near users&#8217; home, etc.</p>
<p>Therefore, be aware that  some offers (very few from my experience) will do more harm than good to your pocket.</p>
<p><a href="http://blog.hooqy.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/12/roi_tracking.jpg"><img class="alignnone size-full wp-image-358" title="ROI Tracking Code" src="http://blog.hooqy.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/12/roi_tracking.jpg" alt="" width="511" height="263" /></a></p>
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		<title>Special Search Engine Optimization Techniques for Hub Pages</title>
		<link>http://blog.hooqy.com/2009/special-search-engine-optimization-techniques-hub-pages/</link>
		<comments>http://blog.hooqy.com/2009/special-search-engine-optimization-techniques-hub-pages/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Sat, 26 Dec 2009 02:10:23 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>hooqy</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Advertiser]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Web Copy]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[affiliate marketer]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[amazon]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[eBay]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Google AdSense]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[hug pages]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[search engine optimization]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[SEO]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.hooqy.com/?p=350</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Your hub page must be optimized correctly for the search engines or it will be a huge waste of effort. You already know how to conduct keyword research.
Now, its time to finally create your hub page and create one that sends a steady flow of traffic to your hub. You should find this page when [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Your hub page must be optimized correctly for the search engines or it will be a huge waste of effort. You already know how to conduct keyword research.</p>
<p>Now, its time to finally create your hub page and create one that sends a steady flow of traffic to your hub. You should find this page when you are creating your first hub page.</p>
<p><strong>Choosing a Title</strong></p>
<p>Your title must have the keyword phrase that you have targeted within it. If you are creating a hub page for Blu-Ray Disc Players and that is the long tail keyword you want to use. You need to name your hub that exact phrase.</p>
<p>The title is the most important decision when creating your hub. The traffic you drive to your hub will come directly from that title in the search engines.</p>
<p>Remember, name product review pages the same name as theproduct, every chance you get. IE “Ultimate Wealth Package Reviewed”</p>
<p><strong>You’re Web Address</strong></p>
<p>Your web address will be automatically inserted when you type in your title.</p>
<p><strong>Add Some Tags</strong></p>
<p>Tags are just keywords other people can used to find your hub. Pick out two only; it’s easier to optimize your hub for those tags.</p>
<p><strong>Optimizing Your Hub</strong></p>
<p>Now that your hub is created it’s time to begin inserting content. It’s important that you have conducted your product research. The places to conduct research are numerous, ranging from magazines to forums.<br />
My friends from Wealthy Affiliate created a great guide that will show you a great way to conduct research make sure you read that guide. It came as a bonus.</p>
<p>Your first capsule will be used as your text content. Please capitalize each word in the title of your capsule. You will then want to begin your content with your keyword phrase. The rest of the hub is up to you; just make sure your keyword density for your hub is at 3-6%.</p>
<p>It is perfectly optimized and still ranks on Google’s front page three months later. I created this hub when I started to compile research for this eBook.</p>
<p>You will see some other hubs I tried under that name. One you should check out it is The Sedona Method, it’s a great example of how a product review page should be set up.</p>
<p>The rest of the hub is up to you; just make sure your keyword density for your hub is at 3-6%. I always start with three capsules. I like to use two text capsules and then an rss feed chopped up by Yahoo Pipes. I will not have any out going affiliate links till at least two day. I want the search engines to pick it up without the affiliate link.</p>
<p>I will usually monitor my hubs and see how they are performing. If I find one that has dropped out of the search engines I will update it with a picture or another article or fresh content.</p>
<p>You can also add revenue capsules like EBay and Amazon, but you have already learned the way around losing half of your commissions. </p>
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		<title>Hub Pages Tip when you create the account</title>
		<link>http://blog.hooqy.com/2009/hub-pages-tip-create-account/</link>
		<comments>http://blog.hooqy.com/2009/hub-pages-tip-create-account/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Fri, 25 Dec 2009 23:21:31 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>hooqy</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Advertiser]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Web Copy]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[affiliate marketer]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[amazon]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[eBay]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Google AdSense]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[hug pages]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.hooqy.com/?p=347</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[From our research, the advertisers using hubpages as landing page has several characteristics:

Create multiple user account for different products. For example, they will use one user accounts to promote weight loss eBook, and another user account to promote woman acne solutions.
Promote ClickBank products with CPA offer. The advertisers try to add as much as offers [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>From our research, the advertisers using hubpages as landing page has several characteristics:</p>
<ul>
<li>Create multiple user account for different products. For example, they will use one user accounts to promote weight loss eBook, and another user account to promote woman acne solutions.</li>
<li>Promote ClickBank products with CPA offer. The advertisers try to add as much as offers which are related to the hug pages article. According to our data, the conversion rate of these offers has average 15%.</li>
<li>Fully SEO content. Hubpages.com carries a Google page rank of six. In addition, Google will index Hubpages articles in its search engine. If your article has been optimized, your hugpage can index in the first page of Google and generate targeted visitors.</li>
<li>All hug page contents are product review. Visitors should of have already found the product that will fix their problems and they are choosing your hub to review the product. Just imagine that someone has already placed their credit card on their computer desk. They want to buy a product but want to make sure that it’s the right one for them. They have chosen your hub to read a thorough review. Make sure you give it to them.</li>
</ul>
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		<title>How to find the hottest products for you hug pages</title>
		<link>http://blog.hooqy.com/2009/find-hottest-products-hug-pages/</link>
		<comments>http://blog.hooqy.com/2009/find-hottest-products-hug-pages/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Thu, 24 Dec 2009 22:02:10 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>hooqy</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Advertiser]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Web Copy]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[affiliate marketer]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[amazon]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[eBay]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Google AdSense]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[hug pages]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[killer content]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.hooqy.com/?p=344</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Our information in this article are based on what products our advertisers promote and what products convert the best. And then we do the research why and how to find out these hot products and advertise in Hooqy Media Content Network.
Finding hot markets is not difficult; you just need to know where to look. EBay [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Our information in this article are based on what products our advertisers promote and what products convert the best. And then we do the research why and how to find out these hot products and advertise in Hooqy Media Content Network.</p>
<p>Finding hot markets is not difficult; you just need to know where to look. EBay has a wonderful tool that they release every month.</p>
<p>It’s found at http://pages.ebay.com/sellercentral/hotitems.pdf. You can guarantee that if it’s selling on EBay you can find an affiliate network in Commission Junction, for that product.</p>
<p>A very easy way to find hot products is searching on Amazon. They make it really easy for you, as an affiliate. But, I sometimes look at CJ to see if I can find a higher commission rate.</p>
<p>On Amazon you can find this toolbar at the top of the main page. Click on Bestsellers and Hot New Releases to find products that are selling like hotcakes.</p>
<p>But, be warned you will be up against a lot of competition for these products. It’s important to note that if you dig deep into the search engines, you can find some keyword phrases that are targeted and not as competitive.</p>
<p>Also, check out these sources for finding hot products.</p>
<ul>
<li>Google Video &#8211; if companies are making videos for a product, it’s a good sign that it’s selling.</li>
<li>Froogle &#8211; Google product search engine.</li>
<li>Yahoo Buzz &#8211; Tells you what everyone is searching for.</li>
<li>Google Hot Trends &#8211; Tells you what is being searched on Google.</li>
<li>Magazines &#8211; go to your local bookstore once a week with a pad and pencil and write down what is being advertised. If magazines are advertising, it’s selling.</li>
<li>Local department stores &#8211; Watch your ads in the paper on Sundays, and look for what they are selling.</li>
<li>Seasonal markets are red hot; make sure you capitalize on holidays and special events.</li>
<li>Snoop in the forums that are in your niche. See what people are buying and promote it.</li>
</ul>
<p>When looking for new products and niches please open your mind and think outside the box. You do not have to be hit over the head to know that Men in Black 3 is coming out soon. Guess where the parents will be buying MIB3 merchandise? You’re right online!</p>
<h2>Finding Click Bank Products to Promote</h2>
<p>It’s not hard to find the top selling products on CB, just look at the top products in each niche and there they are, but these are also fueled by affiliates who are promoting thru email lists. Very, very tough competition.</p>
<p>Deep inside CB are hidden “gold nuggets” waiting to be uncovered. You can even find products that have zero gravity and begin making profitable hubs from them. What constitutes a product that sells? Killer sales copy or sales letter.</p>
<p>I spend a great deal of time searching through CB’s marketplace and I can tell you that I always look for one thing. A sales letter or copy that is good and captivates the readers’ attention. A lot of the products for sale on CB lack one thing, a great sales letter.</p>
<p>They may have a great product, but a bad sales letter destroys their profits and yours.</p>
<p>A great sales letter will grab it’s readers by the eyeballs and instantly get their attention. It must follow the two styles of copywriting, either John Kennedy or Carnegie. Kennedy’s formula uses three steps:</p>
<p>1. A clear and concise promise<br />
2. Reason, Why, Proof<br />
3. A call to action</p>
<p>Carnegie’s formula includes this three step formula:</p>
<p>1. A memorable story<br />
2. Call to action<br />
3. The benefits you gain by taking action</p>
<p>The one I used in my sales letter was Carnegie.</p>
<p>Too many times, people know how to develop a product, but have no clue how to write a sales letter. If the headline does not grab you, you should not waste time promoting it.</p>
<p>Make sure every sales letter has AIDA.</p>
<p>A = Attention<br />
I = Interest<br />
D = Desire<br />
A = Action</p>
<p>Your merchants headline is very critical to your success as an affiliate. The two biggest words to look for are you and free. Free is easy to understand why it works. I like to find sales letters or copy that gives something away free. For example: I might add in my hub “Get your free report today. Act Now” and hyper link the affiliate link into “act now”. “You” is the most important word in sales copy.</p>
<p>You are taught when writing a sales letter to never or limit the use of I. The sales letter better be about the prospective buyer. If you find a sales letter that includes “I” a lot. It might be wise to look for another product to promote.</p>
<p>Notice the headline in the sales letter for this eBook. I fought and fought with that headline. I finally gave in and added the word “you”. It’s not about me but you the prospective buyer.</p>
<p>Improper call to action phrases can hurt your commission from your merchant’s page. You want to find call to action phrases that do not include the word buy. Hey, I buy a lot of products online. I am always trying to educate myself and I hate parting with my money. I do not want someone directing me to buy something.</p>
<p>Look at the sales letter on this page. I used “take my keys”, instead of buy or get or order. People in general do not like to be forced to buy something. Using different words other than buy can help a merchant add sales. Try to find call to action phrases in sales letters that avoid the word buy or order.</p>
<p>A lot of your profit will come from products that are brand new to the market. I always use www.cbtrends.com to check out new products that are introduced to Click Bank. New products are released everyday, pick and choose carefully which ones you want to promote. Do not get caught up trying to promote the latest and greatest “guru” offering. Can you make money promoting the “make money online” niche?</p>
<p>YES.</p>
<p>But, there are lots of low hanging fruit ready to be picked.</p>
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		<title>Create the killer content in Hub Pages</title>
		<link>http://blog.hooqy.com/2009/create-killer-content-hub-pages/</link>
		<comments>http://blog.hooqy.com/2009/create-killer-content-hub-pages/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Thu, 24 Dec 2009 18:25:42 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>hooqy</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Advertiser]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Internet Marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Web Copy]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[affiliate marketer]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[amazon]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[eBay]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Google AdSense]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[hug pages]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[killer content]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.hooqy.com/?p=342</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Guess what sells? Controversy, people are attracted to it. They want to hear it and read it. But, as an affiliate marketer you have to tread a thin line and never cross it.
I use two types of content on hub pages. One is a simple product review page and the other is an informative rich [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Guess what sells? Controversy, people are attracted to it. They want to hear it and read it. But, as an affiliate marketer you have to tread a thin line and never cross it.</p>
<p>I use two types of content on hub pages. One is a simple product review page and the other is an informative rich hub page. You need to take different angles when you write your content for both.</p>
<h2>Product Review Page Content</h2>
<p>I have used product review pages very successfully on hub pages. But, you must keep your ego in check. You do not want to sound like you are promoting a product. You want to sound like an innocent bystander that happened to stumble upon a product and it changed your everyday life.</p>
<p>I always put myself in the reader’s shoes. I always ask a list of questions before I ever begin filling in my content.</p>
<p>1. Who will use this product?<br />
2. Why do they need this product?<br />
3. What problems does this product solve?<br />
4. Who can benefit from this product?<br />
5. What age group will get the greatest benefit from this product?</p>
<p>I answer those questions honestly and then dig into the forums and other means of research and check out what other people are saying. If the product is crap, I want to know. If the product works I want to know. I need to research this product from head to toe, before I ever put finger to keyboard. The more thorough I am in my research the higher quality content I add. I also try and buy the product I am promoting. The quickest way to become an authority is to purchase the product.</p>
<p>Put yourself in the shoes of your readers. Try and gain their perspective, understand how they feel and how you can help them part with their money. They know how bad they want to buy a certain product and they will justify buying it. They justify it buy reading product reviews. People will always make a decision based<br />
on emotion and then try and justify it logically later.</p>
<p>Your readers will come to your hub page with full guard, hoping to find a good reason not to purchase a product. They are fueled by emotion. They really want to buy the product you’re promoting, but they are still trying to justify it logically. Don’t let logic into the equation! You need to be able to write and know enough about a product to fire up their emotions. Tell them how much your product you are promoting did for you. Did it change your life? Tell them.</p>
<p>Don’t let them justify by not buying. The only way you can do this is by researching you product. Sure, you can put up a hub page in minutes and pray for sales. But a much better way and though it takes more time is to know enough about your visitors and products.</p>
<p>Here is a small list of words that will fire off psychological triggers in your readers mind.</p>
<ul>
<li>Discover</li>
<li>Startling</li>
<li>Secrets of</li>
<li>The truth about</li>
<li>New ways</li>
<li>Bargain</li>
<li>Breakthrough</li>
<li>Sensational</li>
<li>Free</li>
<li>Revolutionary</li>
<li>Advice</li>
<li>Miracle</li>
<li>Improvement</li>
<li>Compare</li>
</ul>
<p>Please use these words conservatively in your hub!</p>
<p>I always like to use them at the close to ensure I get them to my merchant’s page. These words work, do not let any one tell you they don’t!</p>
<h2>Information Content</h2>
<p>Sorry, but you need to compile research when writing informative content. Informative content is nothing more than adding content to your hub that will convey information to people.</p>
<p>It’s not a product review page!</p>
<p>Take a weight loss eBook for men. You can easily compile some research from the body building forums and plug that into your hub page. You can tell your readers about a certain weight lifting method combined with a certain cardio method and then at the bottom of your hub page. Say something like this, “Hey I have lost<br />
weight and added size to my biceps, all due to the discovery I made. I tried this product off the internet and it really helped me realize my goals, I think you should check it out, if you’re into rapid weight loss.” Check out “GET BIG WITHOUT STEROIDS.” (Fictional name) Now, that is just an example, but that is how I would word it.</p>
<p>Back to controversy, I had a hub page that did quite well. It was focused on an eBook for women’s weight loss. I can say this, I wrote some pretty controversial statements about overweight women. It not only received a ton of negative comments from the readers, it also received a lot of sales. I tried to push them to the edge and let them dangle. I fired up their emotions. I pulled them back a little and guided them to a product that was guaranteed to help them alleviate their problems. Plus I sympathized with them near the end and it had amazing results. It was a controversial article and guess what? It pulled in 4 sales a day from only 45 visitors a day. Before you think controversial topics do not work, they will. I would like to add I used a pen name, a women’s pen name. So yes I acted the part of an overweight woman.</p>
<p>If you do not like going undercover, you do not have to. But, I like making money.</p>
<p>Please remember to research, the more you research the better content you can add. See what terminology people are using in the forums. Same with the advertisers and merchants. You need to indentify with your readers. Connecting to them is a great way to receive killer click through rates.</p>
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		<title>What is Hub Page?</title>
		<link>http://blog.hooqy.com/2009/hub-page/</link>
		<comments>http://blog.hooqy.com/2009/hub-page/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Thu, 24 Dec 2009 04:04:42 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>hooqy</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Advertiser]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Internet Marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Web Copy]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[affiliate marketer]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[amazon]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[eBay]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Google AdSense]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[hug pages]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.hooqy.com/?p=335</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Recently, more affiliate marketers use the Hub Page as the landing page and advertise in Hooqy Media. In coming up several posts, we will talk about what Hub Page is, how Hub Page generates conversion and how to create a good Hub Page.
Hub Pages are a way for people like you and me to convey [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Recently, more affiliate marketers use the <strong>Hub Page</strong> as the landing page and advertise in Hooqy Media. In coming up several posts, we will talk about what Hub Page is, how Hub Page generates conversion and how to create a good Hub Page.</p>
<p><a href="http://www.hubpages.com">Hub Pages</a> are a way for people like you and me to convey information to web surfers. They are simply one page sites that are sub pages of the main site, affectionately named “hubs”.</p>
<p>People all over the world are starving for information and affiliate marketers will not only give them information and top notch content, but hopefully they’ll have a problem that needs a solution and we will provide the solution that alleviates their problem.</p>
<p>You can produce all kinds of content using hubs but as an affiliate marketer Hub Pages will be used to set up one page product review pages or informational rich content. We can also use them to drive traffic to our own web sites, if you have them.</p>
<p>Hubs allow us to reach a wide range of audiences and Hub Pages gives you the power to reach thousands of people in search of information.</p>
<p>Hub Pages are free to use as long as you stay within their terms of service. It is a great resource that you can use to make money online, if used properly!</p>
<p>Hubs offer many choices when creating content filled pages. Each hub allows you to create “capsules”; which is where you will add your specific content.</p>
<p>Hubs have six “capsules” you can use to add content to your page.</p>
<ul>
<li>Text &#8211; allows you to write in the content you want to add</li>
<li>Photo &#8211; allows you to add images to enhance your page</li>
<li>Video &#8211; allows you to add You Tube videos</li>
<li>Links &#8211; Enables you to offer your readers different links to click thru</li>
<li>News &#8211; You can keep your readers updated on certain events around the world</li>
<li>RSS &#8211; allows you to add RSS feeds to your page</li>
<li>Comments &#8211; allows your readers to add comments about your hub</li>
</ul>
<p>Hubs also contain two revenue sharing “capsules”.</p>
<ul>
<li>Amazon &#8211; you can add Amazon products to your hub and share in the revenue with Hub Pages</li>
<li>EBay &#8211; you can add EBay products to your hub and share in that revenue also</li>
</ul>
<p>One of the problems with Hub Pages is the exit links that are provided by Google AdSense. As an affiliate marketer, you would want your visitors to exit via one of your affiliate links. But, Ad Sense allows them another exit, as does the Amazon and EBay revenue capsules. You do share in the revenue when someone clicks on an ad, but nevertheless, it’s an exit I wish to avoid. I have built hubs for the sole purpose of earning Ad Sense revenue, but they do not earn the same type of revenue as an affiliate commission, usually.</p>
<p>The neat thing about hubs is the ability to move “capsules” around. It takes a simple click of the mouse and you can move “capsules” into any position on the page you desire. You can test different techniques, but usually just an up front product review works best. Add in an image or video, plus a killer RSS feed and you have your very own cash machine.</p>
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		<title>Find The Profit Keywords Less Than 3 Minutes</title>
		<link>http://blog.hooqy.com/2009/find-profit-keywords-3-minutes/</link>
		<comments>http://blog.hooqy.com/2009/find-profit-keywords-3-minutes/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Fri, 18 Dec 2009 05:04:50 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>hooqy</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Search Engine Marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Alexa]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Articles directories]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[google keyword]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[keyword suggestion tool]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.hooqy.com/?p=332</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Almost all the information and tools created around finding good keywords to rank high for in Google, is based on speculation.
We have learned that if we have the keyword in our domain name, in the title, context, and in anchor text, we will rank high in the search result on Google. Especially if we also [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Almost all the information and tools created around finding good keywords to rank high for in Google, is based on speculation.</p>
<p>We have learned that if we have the keyword in our domain name, in the title, context, and in anchor text, we will rank high in the search result on Google. Especially if we also have relevant links from other<br />
websites pointing back to our website.</p>
<p>Therefore, we analyze, and search for keywords based on these criteria. This is probably a correct conclusion, but we do not know this with certainty. It may therefore, be a waste of time searching for keywords where we see that other webmasters and marketers haven&#8217;t been good enough to optimize their websites within these criteria.</p>
<p>In cases where we have no other option, this is the way to do a keyword search, until otherwise proven.</p>
<p>I personally, do not like to base my time and my income on speculation, and you shouldn&#8217;t either.</p>
<p>In my opinion, there is only one truth, written in stone, when it comes to determining keywords that it is easy to rank high for with Google.</p>
<p>If you can find keywords where you see that Google has ranked articles from articles directories or other context from Web 2.0 sites, among the 10 first search results, then the keyword probably is easy<br />
to rank for.</p>
<p>If an article, submitted to a 3 part website around a subject is all it takes for Google to present it at their 1 page result, it probably means that Google do not find enough relevant information to present to<br />
their users, at this moment.</p>
<p>Our goal is also to determine those keyword phrases with highly search volume and low real competition, so we can rank our content inside the first 10 result in Google, for free.</p>
<p><strong>Tools We Will Use.</strong></p>
<p>The tools we will use are web pages that we all are familiar with. It is the combination, and the approach to them that will probably be new to you.</p>
<p>We will be using.</p>
<p>1. Alexa (Primary tool)<br />
2. Articles directories and 2.0 websites (Primary tool)<br />
3. Google (Primary tool)<br />
4. The Google&#8217;s keyword tool (Sublimental tool)</p>
<p><strong>Alexa</strong></p>
<p>We know Alexa as a website that publishes data on how much traffic a website receives. They rank web pages according to a scale were as a lower score a website has, the more traffic this website receives.<br />
Alexa&#8217;s way of ranking a page, is that they rank websites with a system, where their highest score is 1. If a website has an Alexa ranking of 1, it means that the website is among the mostly visited website on the net.</p>
<p>We will use Alexa to find keywords that have a lot of traffic. </p>
<p>Alexa has, in fact, a feature where you can see what keywords that drive most traffic to the website they have analyzed.</p>
<p><strong>Articles directories and 2.0 websites</strong></p>
<p>Most of us know about the various Article&#8217;s directories like Ezinearticles, Goarticles etc.</p>
<p>We use those directories as places where we submit our articles so other webmaster can pick them up and by this, we will spread our articles, and expose our website to so many people as human<br />
possible.</p>
<p>We also use Article&#8217;s directories to retrieve relevant articles which we can use on our own websites.</p>
<p>We use web 2.0 sites like Facebook, Squdoo, Hub, and other social sites as places where we can directly communicate with like-minded people.</p>
<p>What we almost never think about is that these websites are user-driven. This mean that it is we, as users, who are giving this website&#8217;s content, and it is also we, the users, who decide what topic is most popular.</p>
<p>Since the majority of users are marketers, especially those who submit articles to Article&#8217;s directories, the content in those websites is also highly market-oriented.</p>
<p><strong>Google</strong></p>
<p>I will not insult your intelligence telling you how to use Google.com as a search tool.</p>
<p>We will use Google to make sure that those keywords and keyword phrases collected from Alexa still contain articles and pages from articles directories and web 2.0 websites among the first 10 search result in Google.</p>
<p>We also want to see if there are Adsense ads on the right side of Google search results, proving that this is a marked oriented keyword.</p>
<p><strong>Google Keyword Tool</strong></p>
<p>We do not have to use this tool at all, because Alexa is telling us that this keyword has a lot of traffic.</p>
<p>You can use it if you want to, just to make sure that this keyword generates traffic.</p>
<p>When you use Google Keyword Tool, make sure that you use the “exact match” feature so you find the search volume for that keyword, as is, and not as a part of a longer keyword phrase.</p>
<p>I will use GKT in my 3 case study, as evidence of traffic.</p>
<p>The Google&#8217;s keyword tool is not 100% adequate when it comes to how many searches there is for a keyword or keyword phrase.</p>
<p>Don&#8217;t hang yourself up in those numbers, because Alexa has already told us that those keywords are responsible for the majority of the traffic to the website, so we know that those keywords are generating traffic.</p>
<p>You can also use other keyword tools as “Wordtracker” and similar tools that give out search volume for specific keyword phrases instead of Google Keyword tool.</p>
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		<title>Top Search Top Twit Top YouTube View 2009</title>
		<link>http://blog.hooqy.com/2009/top-search-top-twit-top-youtube-view-2009/</link>
		<comments>http://blog.hooqy.com/2009/top-search-top-twit-top-youtube-view-2009/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Fri, 18 Dec 2009 03:16:13 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>hooqy</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Internet News]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[most keyword search]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[most youtube video watched]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[twitter trending]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.hooqy.com/?p=325</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[2009 will be ended soon. Do you remember what topics are hit in this year? We summarize &#8220;The Most Keywords Search&#8221;, &#8220;The Toppest Twitter Trending Topics&#8221; and &#8220;The Most Watched Videos On Youtube&#8221;
The Most Keywords Search
Variations of the term Facebook actually accounted for four of the top twenty-five terms, the firm says. &#8220;Facebook&#8221; itself moved [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>2009 will be ended soon. Do you remember what topics are hit in this year? We summarize &#8220;The Most Keywords Search&#8221;, &#8220;The Toppest Twitter Trending Topics&#8221; and &#8220;The Most Watched Videos On Youtube&#8221;</p>
<h1>The Most Keywords Search</h1>
<p>Variations of the term Facebook actually accounted for four of the top twenty-five terms, the firm says. &#8220;Facebook&#8221; itself moved up from the 10th spot in 2008 to the top spot in 2009.</p>
<p>Although MySpace has taken a lot of flack in recent memory, as Facebook has gained popularity, MySpace was still the second most-searched term in 2009, according to Experian Hitwise. It had been the top term for the previous three years.</p>
<p>Following MySpace on the list was Craigslist, YouTube, and Yahoo Mail. &#8220;Analysis of the search terms reveals that social networking–related terms dominated the results, accounting for 2.48 percent of the top 300 searches,&#8221; a representative for Experian Hitwise tells WebProNews.</p>
<p>&#8220;Adding up common search terms — e.g., facebook and facebook.com — Facebook terms accounted for 1.09 percent of all US searches,&#8221; he says. &#8220;MySpace terms accounted for 1.02 percent, Yahoo terms accounted for 0.95 percent, Google terms accounted for 0.63 percent, and Craigslist terms accounted for 0.62 percent.&#8221;</p>
<p><a rel="attachment wp-att-326" href="http://blog.hooqy.com/2009/top-search-top-twit-top-youtube-view-2009/top_search_term/"><img class="aligncenter size-full wp-image-326" title="top_search_term" src="http://blog.hooqy.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/12/top_search_term.jpg" alt="top_search_term" width="512" height="522" /></a>Google was unsurprisingly the top-visited website for the second straight year, accounting for 6.7% of all U.S. visits between January and November 2009, according to Experian Hitwise. Yahoo Mail accounted for 4.44% of visits, followed by Facebook (4.26%), Yahoo (3.36%) and MySpace (3%).</p>
<p>&#8220;Adding up common properties — e.g., yahoo.com and mail.yahoo.com — Yahoo! properties accounted for 10.60 percent of all U.S. visits,&#8221; the representative says. &#8220;Google properties accounted for 9.93 percent, and Facebook properties accounted for 4.26 percent. The top 50 Websites accounted for 39 percent of all U.S. visits between January and November 2009.&#8221;</p>
<h1>Top Twitter Trending Topics</h1>
<h2>News Events</h2>
<p>1. #iranelection<br />
2. Swine Flu<br />
3. Gaza<br />
4. Iran<br />
5. Tehran</p>
<h2>People</h2>
<p>1. Michael Jackson<br />
2. Susan Boyle<br />
3. Adam Lambert<br />
4. Kobe (Bryant)<br />
5. Chris Brown</p>
<h2>Movies</h2>
<p>1. Harry Potter<br />
2. New Moon<br />
3. District 9<br />
4. Paranormal Activity<br />
5. Star Trek</p>
<h2>TV Shows</h2>
<p>1. American Idol<br />
2. Glee<br />
3. Teen Choice Awards<br />
4. SNL (Saturday Night Live)<br />
5. Dollhouse</p>
<h2>Sports (Teams, Events, Leagues)</h2>
<p>1. Super Bowl<br />
2. Lakers<br />
3. Wimbledon<br />
4. Cavs (Cleveland Cavaliers)<br />
5. Superbowl</p>
<h2>Technology</h2>
<p>1. Google Wave<br />
2. Snow Leopard<br />
3. Tweetdeck<br />
4. Windows 7<br />
5. CES</p>
<h2>Hash Tags</h2>
<p>1. #musicmonday<br />
2. #iranelection<br />
3. #sxsw<br />
4. #swineflu<br />
5. #nevertrust</p>
<h1>The Most Watched YouTube Video</h1>
<p>For these lists, we looked at view counts of YouTube&#8217;s most popular videos this year (in some instances we aggregated views across multiple versions of the same video):</p>
<h2>Most Watched YouTube videos (Global):</h2>
<p>1. Susan Boyle &#8211; Britain&#8217;s Got Talent (120+ million views)<br />
2. David After Dentist (37+ million views)<br />
3. JK Wedding Entrance Dance (33+ million views)<br />
4. New Moon Movie Trailer (31+ million views)<br />
5. Evian Roller Babies (27+ million views)</p>
<h2>Most Watched music videos on YouTube (Global)*:</h2>
<p>1. Pitbull &#8220;I Know You Want Me&#8221; (82+ million views)<br />
2. Miley Cyrus &#8220;The Climb&#8221; (64+ million views)<br />
3. Miley Cyrus &#8220;Party in the U.S.A.&#8221; (54+ million views)<br />
4. The Lonely Island &#8220;I&#8217;m On a Boat&#8221; (48+ million views)<br />
5. Keri Hilson &#8220;Knock You Down&#8221; (35+ million views)</p>
<p>Then, to determine the fastest rising search terms for each month, we examined the billions of queries that people searched for on YouTube (through December 15):</p>
<h2>Fastest Rising YouTube search terms by month (Global):</h2>
<p>January: inauguration<br />
February: christian bale<br />
March: the climb<br />
April: susan boyle<br />
May: pacquiao vs hatton<br />
June: michael jackson thriller<br />
July: michael jackson<br />
August: usain bolt<br />
September: kanye west<br />
October: paranormal activity<br />
November: bad romance<br />
December: tiger woods</p>
<h2>Fastest Rising YouTube search terms by month (U.S.):</h2>
<p>January: obama inauguration<br />
February: on a boat<br />
March: watchmen<br />
April: susan boyle<br />
May: pacquiao<br />
June: michael jackson thriller<br />
July: wedding<br />
August: send it on<br />
September: kanye west<br />
October: paranormal activity<br />
November: adam lambert<br />
December: tiger woods</p>
<p>There are a lot of interesting nuggets in here. The fastest rising U.S. search term in July was [wedding], clearly related to &#8220;JK Wedding Entrance Dance,&#8221; the third Most Watched YouTube video of the year. And while [michael jackson] was Google&#8217;s fastest rising search term in 2009, [michael jackson thriller] was the faster rising search on YouTube. Movie trailers (&#8220;New Moon,&#8221; &#8220;Watchmen,&#8221; &#8220;Paranormal Activity&#8221;) and inspirational moments (Susan Boyle, Usain Bolt) were popular, as were sensational celebrity scandals (Christian Bale, Kanye West and, most recently, Tiger Woods).</p>
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		<title>Misspelled Keyword Strategy To Lower Your Competition</title>
		<link>http://blog.hooqy.com/2009/misspelled-keyword-strategy/</link>
		<comments>http://blog.hooqy.com/2009/misspelled-keyword-strategy/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Sun, 22 Nov 2009 15:42:50 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>hooqy</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Pay Per View CPV]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Search Engine Marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[keyword strategy]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[misspelled keyword]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[ppc]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[ppv]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.hooqy.com/?p=318</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Some advertisers complain with us that the bid prices of some popular keywords are higher than others. We understand that this issue occurs in keyword targeting ad network including Hooqy. When keywords yield high conversion rates, the advertisers are willing to bid higher. As a result, the bid price is controlled by the market, not [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Some advertisers complain with us that the bid prices of some popular keywords are higher than others. We understand that this issue occurs in keyword targeting ad network including Hooqy. When keywords yield high conversion rates, the advertisers are willing to bid higher. As a result, the bid price is controlled by the market, not by the ad networks.</p>
<p>To bid keywords at lower cost, we suggest our advertisers to use misspelled keyword strategy. You can use misspelled search terms and keywords that can be spelled in a number of ways, such as geographically different UK and US spellings. These terms, while highly searched, may not be used for many advertisers and therefore give your campaign a competitive edge.</p>
<p>Wrong spelling in Internet search is a pretty common thing in the internet. Bidding for misspelled keywords make sense if you want to lower the price and get the same impression of spelled keywords. As you know, PPC and PPV advertising charge you a certain amount per click/per view and this amount varies depending on the competition among advertisers for certain keywords. For example, if Hooqy may charge your $10 for the keyword ‘diabetes’, the bid for its misspelled alternative will be a lot cheaper (something like $2 or so per click).</p>
<p>This is an excellent mechanism to tap into a percentage of search users who make typos at a lower cost.</p>
<p>Some advertisers will question us whether misspelled keywords are really useful or not. Although English is a global language, the number of people who claim English as their first language is still a small percentage of total Internet users. According to statistics, hardly 8% of the world population use English as their first language. According to our research, there is 32% lead generation which are converted by misspelled keywords.</p>
<p>Misspelled keywords can be useful and allow your campaign to:</p>
<p>1. Target visitors that are commonly misspelled, for instance ‘camra’ instead of ‘camera’<br />
2. Get good traffic from profitable popular search terms that have low levels of competition<br />
3. Capture regional spelling variations, eg. both UK and US spellings of words such as ‘optimisation’ (’optimization’)</p>
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